Thursday, May 7, 2015

Map of New York Counties

On this page you can find maps showing New York`s counties, of which there are 62 in total. Originally there were 12, after the original settlers came from Europe. Believe it or not, there are 5 counties comprising New York City alone. The 5 boroughs of Manhattan (New York County), Bronx, Brooklyn (King County), Queens, and State Island (Richmond County) are not only boroughs, they are standalone counties as well.

Naturally the most populous counties are the ones in New York City, with Kings County having the largest population of 2,504,700. The second most populous is Queens County, with 2,230,722, and the third is New York County with 1,585,873.

Here are a few New York County maps to show you the layout of the state.

Simple map of New York Counties

New York County Map

New York Counties

I hope the above maps are helpful reference material! LIKE, SHARE, or TWEET this page if you found it useful! :) Thanks!

Share this Post Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Pin This Share on Google Plus Share on Tumblr

Tags: , , ,

0 Responses to “Map of New York Counties”

© 2013 Free Printable Maps. All rights reserved.
Designed by SpicyTricks