Thursday, December 15, 2011

13 Colonies Blank Map

Below you can find a 13 colonies blank map for your reference and school work. Teachers will find these maps useful for tests or homework assignments in which the students might remember and identify the original thirteen colonies of the United States of America.

The thirteen colonies were originally British colonies, in the northeastern section of what is now the United States, on the Atlantic coast. The colonies declared indepedence from the British Crown on July 4, 1776 during the American Revolution. This began over disputes over taxation by the British Crown.

You probably know it already, but just as a little reminder, these are the 13 colonies: Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts Bay, Maryland, South Carolina, New Hampshire, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, and Rhode Island and Providence Plantations.

13 Colonies Blank Map
Blank map of 13 colonies

LIKE and SHARE this post if you found it useful. That`s a big help for our site. :) Thanks!

Share this Post Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Pin This Share on Google Plus Share on Tumblr

Tags: ,

0 Responses to “13 Colonies Blank Map”

© 2013 Free Printable Maps. All rights reserved.
Designed by SpicyTricks