Sunday, November 27, 2011

Berlin Wall Map

Below you can find a Berlin Wall map

At the end of World War II Berlin, the capital of Germany, was divided into four occupation zones, just as the entire country of Germany was. The Western countries` occupation zones (American, French, and British) were separated from the Russian occupation zone (East Berlin) by the Berlin Wall. The wall also encircled the Western section of the city to separate it from East Germany, making West Berlin a Western enclave inside East Germany. This meant that at times the only access to West Berlin was via the air.

The Berlin Wall was torn down in 1989 as the result of a non-violent revolution. Berlin and all of Germany were soon reunited afterwards.

Berlin Wall map with detail
Berlin Wall map showing American and Russian zones
Berlin Wall map showing occupation zones

Hopefully the above Berlin Wall maps were useful and informative. Have a look at our other map categories and be sure to bookmark or subscribe.

Share this Post Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Pin This Share on Google Plus Share on Tumblr

Tags: ,

0 Responses to “Berlin Wall Map”

© 2013 Free Printable Maps. All rights reserved.
Designed by SpicyTricks