Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Mediterranean Sea Map

The Mediterranean Sea is a a sea lying between North Africa to the south, and Europe to the north. Its eastern shores also border Western Asia (also known as the Middle East). It is often technically considered to be part of the Atlantic Ocean, but most people think of it in practical terms as a separate entity.

The Mediterranean has a surface area of approximately 2,500,000 square km - ot 970,000 square miles.

The climate of the region is typically hot dry summers, and mild rainy winters, without much of a distinct autumn or spring.

There are 21 countries bordering the Mediterranean Sea, including Turkey, Greece, Albania, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Slovenia, Malta, Italy, Monaco, France, Spain, Cyprus, Syria, Lebanon, Israel, Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, and Morocco. The Gaza Strip also borders the sea but is not fully sovereign. Some territories also border it, specifically Gibraltar (UK), Ceuta and Melilla (Spain), and Akrotiri and Dhekelia (UK).

Here is a basic printable Mediterranean Sea map for your reference.

Printable Mediterranean Sea Map

This Mediterranean map is colorful and attractive and suits lots of different website designs.

This is an older scanned Mediterranean Sea map to print out and use.

Share this Post Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Pin This Share on Google Plus Share on Tumblr

Tags: , ,

0 Responses to “Mediterranean Sea Map”

© 2013 Free Printable Maps. All rights reserved.
Designed by SpicyTricks