Monday, November 16, 2009

Central America Map

Despite common misconception, Central America is not a continent. It is a region of the North American continent, specifically the southernmost portion that borders South America. It is an isthmus, which is a narrow strip of land that bridges or connects two large land masses.

There are seven countries in Central America, specifically Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama. The primary language of these countries is Spanish, but many other indigenous languages are spoken.

The region has a total land area of 523,780 square km, and a total population of 47,739,000. This gives it a fairly high population density of 77 people per square km.

Below you can refer to a Central America map for further information.

Useful Central America map
Central America map images for reference

Central America maps for visitors

Colored Central America map of the region

I hope the above Central America maps are useful to you and I hope you enjoy your time in Central America if you visit!

LIKE, SHARE, or TWEET this page if you found it useful. That`s a big help to our website. Thanks! :)

Share this Post Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Pin This Share on Google Plus Share on Tumblr

Tags: ,

0 Responses to “Central America Map”

© 2013 Free Printable Maps. All rights reserved.
Designed by SpicyTricks