Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Blank Map of South America

If you are a geography teacher, or a geography student who needs some study tools for a unit on South America, then down below you will find a blank map of South America that can help you. South America is a huge continent with 12 countries plus some colonial territories of other countries. So it may be a bit hard to remember all that detail, but with a bit of practice and study you can do it.

Let's run down those countries and territories right now. There is Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela. And there are two major territories, 1) the Falkland Islands, which are administered by the UK, and 2) French Guiana, which is administered by France.

Here you can find a blank South America map, both completely blank maps or a South America outline map.

Blank map of South America, brown color
Black and white South America outline map
Grey blank map of South America

This last blank South America map was found on a great map site called D-Maps

Black and white blank map of South America

I hope you found a useful blank map of South America. Good luck with your geography course!

Share this Post Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Pin This Share on Google Plus Share on Tumblr


0 Responses to “Blank Map of South America”

© 2013 Free Printable Maps. All rights reserved.
Designed by SpicyTricks