Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Map Of Hong Kong Islands

If you`re looking for a map of Hong Kong Islands then you`ve landed on the right page.

Hong Kong is a special administrative region of China, and a former territory of the United Kingdom. Many think of Hong Kong as a city, and indeed Hong Kong is a busy and vibrant urban center. But Hong Kong is an area comprising 1,108 square km (428 square miles) of land, including some land connected to the mainland of China, as well as a number of islands.

Hong Kong is broken down into 18 administrative districts, in three main areas. Those main areas are Hong Kong Island, Kowloon, and the New Territories. For all intents and purposes, Hong Kong Island and Kowloon comprise the city we know as Hong Kong, while the New Territories comprise the outlying areas.

Hong Kong has exactly 236 islands. The major ones are Hong Kong Island and Lantau Island. Lamma Island is also an important residential island that can be accessed by ferry from Hong Kong Island.

Here are a few maps of Hong Kong Islands for your reference.

Hong Kong Islands map

Map of Hong Kong Islands

Hong Kong maps of islands and mainland

Hong Kong peninsula and islands

I hope you found the above map of Hong Kong Islands useful. Hong Kong is a beautiful and dynamic city, so I hope you visit soon!

LIKE and SHARE or TWEET this page if you found useful. That`s a big help to our website. Thanks!

Share this Post Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Email This Pin This Share on Google Plus Share on Tumblr

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Map Of Hong Kong Islands”

Anonymous said...
April 27, 2009 at 11:26 PM

A good blog to read. You clever in any posts so interesting to read

Anonymous said...
July 10, 2009 at 8:02 AM

hello,my name iwan from indonesia. I am a teacher,I LIKE THIS BLOGS.

© 2013 Free Printable Maps. All rights reserved.
Designed by SpicyTricks